The Council of Churches in Zambia’s secretariat comprises of Administration & Finance and Six (6) operational departments, referred to as programmes. CCZ is structured in a way that each programme has a programme officer coordinating it while the Head of Programmes is responsible for providing leadership to the development and overall coordination of all programme activities. Cardinal to the implementation is building on any good practice identified.

CCZ’s six (6) Programmes are:-

1. Emergency & Development Programme

2. Social & Economic Justice (SEJ)

3. Gender & Health

4. Education, Theological and Ecumenical Programme

5. Youth Programme

6. Children’s Programme